Committees at Rotonda West

There are ten Committees that assist and advise the Board. The Committees are comprised of volunteers appointed by the Board. The Board has representatives on ten Committees including: Activities Committee, Administrative / Personnel, Aquatics Committee, Budget and Finance Committee, Buildings and Grounds Committee, Communications Committee, Compliance Committee, Deed Restrictions Committee, Election Committee, Residential Modification Committee and Wildlife Committee. The Election and Compliance Committees have no Board representation but they do report to the Board.

All Committee meetings are held at the community center and are open to the public. Clicking on the name of the chairperson will generate an e-mail form. Approved Committee meeting minutes are available for public viewing at the Community Center and can also be viewed here. Specific dates and times of Committee meetings can be confirmed on the Community Events Calendar.

Notice for every meeting must be posted a minimum of two days in advance. Notices are posted in the Community Center and, if requested, sent via e-mail. If you want to receive e-mail notification, submit a request by signing up with our newsletter on our page.


Administrative/Personnel Committee

Administrative / Personnel Committee Chair: President Patricia Aho Vice President: Patti Cowin Treasurer: Sam Besase The Administrative / Personnel (A/P) Committee is composed of the RWA President, 1st Vice President, and Treasure.  The Committee meets on an as needed...

read more

Activities Committee

Chairperson: Donna Stogsdill Email: [email protected] Committee Members: Deb Orchard (Chair), Gwen Grace (Vice Chair) Patti Cowin (BOD Liason), Pam Wright (Secretary), Joe Harris (Staff Liaison), Karen Harvey, Susan Superak, and Nick Gizzi. Meeting...

read more

Aquatics Committee

AQUATICS COMMITTEE Chairperson: Stan Plizga Email: [email protected]   Committee Members: Stan Plizga (Chair),  Jerry Eldred (BOD Liason), Hank Killion, Nick Gizzi, John House, Wayne Mengel, and Bob Winter,   Meeting Time: 4th Wednesday of...

read more

Budget and Finance Committee

Budget and Finance Committee Chairperson: Wayne Legris​ Email: [email protected] Committee Members: Wayne Legris (Chairperson), Sam Besase (BOD Liaison), Gwen Grace, RoseAnne Woodliff, Tom D'Abrosca Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of each month - 2:00 PM. The...

read more

Buildings and Grounds Committee

Buildings and Grounds Committee Chair: Sam Besase Email: [email protected] Committee Members:  Hank Killion, John Peszko, Jerry Eldred, Dominique Sauvage, Ellen Cassanos, and Cheryl Lateer. Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month at 1:00 PM. The...

read more

Communications Committee

Communications Committee Chairperson: Karen W. Harvey, Email: [email protected] Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of the month at 10:30 am Committee Members: Chair:  Karen W. Harvey Vice Chair:  Barry Kean Dave Pulaski Connie Smith Editor:  Nadine Clough BOD...

read more

Compliance Committee

Compliance Committee Chairperson: Barbara Peszko  Email: [email protected] Committee Members:  Cynthia Johnson, Robert Bondeson, Walter Taylor, Bruce Lima, Jim Long, George Krabbe, Henry MacConel and Les Goodman. Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of the...

read more

Deed Restrictions Committee

Deed Restrictions Committee Chairperson: Bernie Schmelz Email: [email protected] Committee Members: Barry Kean (Vice Chair),  Allyson Eakin, Brian Armen, Les Goodman, and Harley Effertz Meeting Time: 4th Wednesday of the month at 1:00 PM The goals and...

read more

Election Committee

Election Committee Chairperson: Patricia Aho Email: [email protected] Staff Liaison: Derrick Hedges Committee Members: Karen Harvey (Secretary), Cheryl Lateer, Maureen McDowell, John Stem,​ and RoseAnne Woodliff. Meeting Time: Is specific to the...

read more

Wildlife Committee

Chairperson: Cari Hale Meeting Time: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 12:00 PM Email: [email protected] Members: Patti Cowin (B.O.D. Liaison), Joan Gotthardt, Lynda Chamowitz, Belinda Olsen, Don Olsen, James Peterfesco, Kip Stadnicki, Ann...

read more